COLLAB: Accessorizing in Summer

I live in a country where it is cold 90% of the time and I find it so difficult to put an outfit together during summer. Usually, I depend on layering to make my outfit a little bit more interesting. However, when the forecast is 20 degrees, I am a bit restricted to do so to prevent a heatstroke.

I have collaborated with Chantal to put together some ideas on how to accomplish a finished outfit in three quick and easy ways. Make sure to check out her blog for her own style tips that I’m sure will not disappoint!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

1. Adding a pop of colour to your lip can easily complete any outfit. The lipstick I have chosen is Charlotte Tilbury’s Matte Revolution Lipstick in the shade ‘Pillow Talk’. Although this isn’t the brightest colour, I feel that this shade perfectly compliments all skin types and goes well with any look.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

2. A Floppy Straw Hat is the absolute summer staple. This item will make you look chic and put together whether you are on holiday or shopping in your local area. I am so glad I have bought this for my holiday to Venice this year and it will definitely make a feature on future OOTD blog posts.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

3. Swap your plain black shoes for some colourful ones. If you’re looking for an excuse to buy yourself some new shoes then here is your sign! Treat yourself to a gorgeous pair and walk confidently all summer. I featured the shoes above on a previous blog post which includes the links of where I bought them from.

What’s your summer staple? Make sure to leave a comment down bellow and don’t forget to follow my blog to be notified for my next post!

Love, Tabie. 

5 thoughts on “COLLAB: Accessorizing in Summer

  1. Tabie this is SO SO SO amazing!! You read me like a book, because I’m definitely getting that hat! And the lip colour is one of my favourites. Also love the shoes! You are so talented. I am in awe. I’m happy we collab! we should do it again sometime! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw thank you it’s means so much coming from you!! I’m so glad you’re the first person that I’ve had the pleasure to collab with, and definitley! I’d be happy to do lots more with you in the future 🙂 can’t wait to read yours tomorrow!! Xxx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

