Brunchin’

Since finishing my two years at college, I WISH I was able to say that I spend my free time productively. But lets be honest, summer holidays are meant for lie-ins and oversleeping without feeling guilty.  This leaves me to have a late start to my day which honestly, I am not complaining about as it gives me the opportunity to explore new places to have brunch.

img_0572

The first place I want to introduce to you is ‘local’ to where I live which is based right in the center of Manchester. Federal‘s was recommended to me by a work colleague a few weeks back. She showed me pictures of where it was located and I was shocked I hadn’t been there before as I walk past it everyday! It’s a lovely little all-day brunch cafe with really affordable prices. They also do ‘brunch cocktails’ that all cost under £10 which is fairly cheap for a cocktail! I ordered scrambled eggs on sourdough toast with bacon and a peach bellini to drink. In total this only cost me £11.50.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

The second place I visited is located in Leeds called Laynes. I know, it’s a little bit of a distance compared to my first recommendation but trust me, if you’re ever around in Leeds this place is a MUST.

You’ll find this coffee shop within the side streets and it is honestly bigger than it looks from the outside. Everything about this place from the aesthetic to the food is spot on. I didn’t expect much from this place when we came because we just needed somewhere to grab a bite to eat and this was the first place to come up in the Google suggestions. Again, I ordered my usual; scrambled egg on sourdough toast with bacon and a little brownie for a sweet treat. This was cooked to perfection and I finished every little bit of it and that’s definitely saying something coming from a picky eater.

Where’s your favourite place to brunch? Don’t forget to follow me on my Instagram for a more frequent upload. Feel free to leave a comment down below!

Love, Tabie.

What I’m Wearing:

dress: topshop (sold out) // watch: olivia burton

 

Leave a Reply

