Sun & Style 

After a week of dull weather here in Manchester, the sun finally decided to make an appearance. And of course like everyone else, I had to make the most of this rare occurrence and soak up the lovely weather.


I have put together a simple little number that features some of the trends that has appeared this summer. Lately, I have been LOVING bardot tops. This is the kind of top that is flattering on literally anyone. I keep finding myself accidentally picking up another bardot top whenever I’m shopping, not like I need anymore, but I seem to be creating a collection. This is a trusty go-to piece as it can be paired with anything and can also be worn throughout the year. I paired this top with black ripped high-waisted shorts and a belt to keep the look casual.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

During sunny days, I prefer to keep everything as light and airy as possible to prevent feeling uncomfortable with the heat throughout the day. To avoid this situation, I wore my faux leather espadrilles which is the PERFECT everyday shoe for summer as it’s so easy to slip on and off. With the outfit being very neutral and plain, I wanted to add a slight touch of pattern within this look by adding a gingham print headband. For me, this completed the whole look entirely, especially with this print being so on trend this season.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

What’s your favourite trend this summer? Feel free to leave a comment down below and also check out Em’s blog.

Love, Tabie.

What I’m Wearing:

top: h&m // shorts: topshop // belt: h&m // shoes: zara (sold out) // headband: topshop

12 thoughts on “Sun & Style 

  1. Your beauty just took my breathe away! wow. Phenomenal no exaggeration. I agree, those tops really fits everyone. You pros know cause it’s all over my blog hahaaha! You look gorgeous in it. I love the bottoms and shoes too. You have great style. So happy I found you on here. I followed back xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

